Let us learn How to Delete Your Gmail Account. You can delete a Gmail account and all the messages in it, while retaining your Google, YouTube, and other related accounts.
Learn what deleting your account means
You’ll lose all the data and content in that account, like emails, files, calendars, and photos.
You won’t be able to use Google services where you sign in with that account, like Gmail, Drive, Calendar, or Play.
You’ll lose access to subscriptions and content you bought with that account on YouTube or Google Play, like apps, movies, games, music, and TV shows.
On Android Device – More data & content you’ll lose
If you use an Android device
You’ll no longer be able to use some apps and services on your device.
You won’t be able to get or update apps or games from the Play Store.
You won’t be able to use music, movies, books, or magazines you purchased.
You’ll lose any music you bought elsewhere and added to Google Play.
You might lose your game progress, achievements, and other Google Play data from your account.
You’ll lose contacts that are stored only in your Google Account and not separately on your device.
Data won’t be saved to Drive. This data includes photos taken with your device or files downloaded from emails.
You won’t be able to download or upload files to the deleted account.
If you use a Chromebook
You won’t be able to use any Chrome apps or extensions for the deleted account, both free and paid.
You’ll still be able to:
Let others use your Chromebook temporarily
Sign in with a Google Account that hasn’t been deleted
If your account has been hacked
Before you delete a hacked or compromised account, consider using Security Checkup to learn more about what parts of your account were accessed without your permission. That way, you can take steps to reduce further harm caused by the hacker. For example, if you:
Save passwords in your Google Account, you can find out if they were accessed so you know if they need to be changed.
Save contacts in your Google Account, you can find out if they were downloaded so you can let contacts know if they should watch out for suspicious messages.
Use Google Pay for transactions, you can check if there are any unauthorized payments so that you can dispute them.
Important: Once your account is deleted, you can no longer use Security Checkup to review activity in that account.
Permission to use quotations from any article is granted subject to appropriate credit of the source being given by referencing the direct link of the article on Nyongesa Sande. However, reproducing any content on this site without explicit permission is strictly prohibited.
Make sure to check out our social media to keep track of the latest content.
Disclaimer: We aim to present the most accurate information possible. Through this website, you might link to other websites which are not under our control. We have no control over the nature, content and availability of those websites. Inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply a recommendation or endorsement of the views expressed within them. All content on this website is copyright to the website’s owner and all rights are reserved. We take no responsibility for, and will not be liable for, the website being temporarily unavailable due to technical issues beyond our control.