21.4 C
Los Angeles
Friday, September 22, 2023

Kamel Park Hotel Contacts

Kamel Park Hotel is a great definition...


Makro and The Fruitspot are the two...
HomeNewsPoliticsList of Elected MCAs...

List of Elected MCAs in West Pokot County 2022-2027

- Advertisement -

This article Focuses on a List of Elected MCAs in West Pokot County 2022-2027. West Pokot County is a county of Kenya. Its capital and largest town is Kapenguria. The county covers an area of approximately 9,169.4 square kilometers and stretches a distance of 132 kilometers from north to south. West Pokot County is bordered to the north by Turkana County, to the east by Baringo County, to the southeast by Elgeyo-Marakwet County, to the south by Trans Nzoia County and to the west by Uganda. According to the 2019 census, the county has a population of 621,241. The county is home to Tegla Loroupe, one of the most famous Kenyan female runners.

The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) registered 220,026 voters in the twenty wards and 16 voters in prison in West Pokot county, for the August 9 2022 general election. The voters registered in prisons could only vote in the presidential election.

Member of County Assembly (MCA)

[county ward code. county ward name – name of elected MCA (political party)]

641. Riwo – David Jumaa Alukulem (UDA)
642. Kapenguria – Richard Achekek Mastaluk (UDA)
643. Mnagei – Richard Ruto Todosia (UDA)
644. Siyoi – Esther Chemtai Serem (UDA)
645. Endugh – Plimo Victor Siywat (Kenya Africa National Union (KANU))
646. Sook – Martin Komongiro Poghen (UDA)

- Advertisement -

647. Sekerr – Jane Chepaty Mengich (KUP)
648. Masool – Wilson Pkerker Chekeruk (KANU)
649. Lomut – Jacob Pkiach Toungole (UDA)
650. Wei Wei – Moiben David Longarinyang (KANU)

651. Suam – Emmanuel Lochaun Akasile (KANU)
652. Kodich – Paul Ywapamoy Loktary (Jubilee Party (JP))
653. Kasei – Krop Francis Losia (UDA)
654. Kapchok – Yerer Peter Lokor (KUP)
655. Kiwawa – Joshua Chumel (KUP)
656. Alale – Johnbosco Giratum (UDA)

- Advertisement -

Pokot South
657. Chepareria – Patrick Patey Lokomol (KUP)
658. Batei – Long’iro Yusuf (UDA)
659. Lelan – James Kapeli Korwasia (Independent)
660. Tapach – Samwel Timtim Korinyang (KUP)

Make sure to check out our social media to keep track of the latest content.

Instagram @nyongesasande

Twitter @nyongesasande

Facebook Nyongesa Sande

YouTube @nyongesasande

Disclaimer: The information that Nyongesasande.com provides on this website is obtained from publicly available resources and is intended for information or educational purposes only. We aim to present the most accurate information possible. Through this website, you might link to other websites which are not under our control. We have no control over the nature, content and availability of those websites. Inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply a recommendation or endorsement of the views expressed within them. All content on this website is copyright to the website’s owner and all rights are reserved. We take no responsibility for, and will not be liable for, the website being temporarily unavailable due to technical issues beyond our control. Please refer to our terms and conditions and privacy policy before using this website.

- A word from our sponsors -

Most Popular

More from Author

Duncan Kiige: A Remarkable Force in the World of Social Work

Duncan Kiige is indeed a force to reckon with in the...

Kamel Park Hotel Contacts

Kamel Park Hotel is a great definition of tranquility due to...


Makro and The Fruitspot are the two components of Masswarhouse. Makro...

Murray and Roberts Holdings

Murray and Roberts Holding is a South Africa based engineering and...

- A word from our sponsors -

Read Now