17.9 C
Los Angeles
Thursday, September 21, 2023

Kamel Park Hotel Contacts

Kamel Park Hotel is a great definition...


Makro and The Fruitspot are the two...
HomeNewsPoliticsList of Elected MCAs...

List of Elected MCAs in Samburu County 2022-2027

- Advertisement -

This article Focuses on a List of Elected MCAs in Samburu County 2022-2027. Samburu County is a county in the former Rift Valley ProvinceKenya which covers an area of roughly 21,000 km2 (8,000 mi2) in northern Kenya where the SamburuTurkana and many other tribes live. It stretches north from the Wuaso Ng’iro River to the south of Lake Turkana. According to the 2019 census, the county has a population of 310,327

Within Samburu County are the towns of Maralal (capital and largest town), BaragoiArchers PostSouth HorrWambaLodosoit, and Kisima.

It also includes the Samburu National ReserveBisanadi National Reserve, and Buffalo Springs National ReserveMount Ng’iroNdoto MountainsMathews Range (Ol Doinyo Lenkiyo), Kirisia Hills, and Loroki Forest.

The main access road to Samburu County is the A4 road from Rumuruti-Maralal-Baragoi, which as of 2019 was being tarmaced from Rumuruti up to Maralal.

- Advertisement -

There is a town named Samburu in Kwale County also in Kenya, but it is not related to Samburu County or Samburu people.

The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) registered 100,014 voters in the fifteen wards and 38 voters in prison in Samburu county, for the August 9 2022 general election. The voters registered in prisons could only vote in the presidential election.

- Advertisement -

Member of County Assembly (MCA)

[county ward code. county ward name – name of elected MCA (political party)]

Samburu West
661. Lodokejek – David Leinas Lekuchula (UDA)
662. Suguta Marmar – James Koileken Leleruk (Kenya Africa National Union (KANU))
663. Maralal – Joseph Lekoren Loloju (JP)
664. Loosuk – Phelix Caunda Lenamparasio (UDA)
665. Porro – Patrick Leerte (Amani National Congress (ANC))

Samburu North
666. El-Barta – Jeremiah Loitemu Leitoro (JP)
667. Nachola – Lawrence Sebastian Lorunyei (UDA)
668. Ndoto – Ali Lealmusia (Party of National Unity (PNU))
669. Nyiro – Maura Lekuram Lemoosa (JP)
670. Angata Nayokie – Paul Husima Leshimpiro (JP)
671. Baawa – James Ntiituk Lenanguram (JP)

- Advertisement -

Samburu East
672. Waso – Kelvin Lemantaan Lpesina (UDA)
673. Wamba West – Francis Ltirisen Lemartile (JP)
674. Wamba East – Jackson Layan Lelenkeju (UDA)
675. Wamba North – Christopher Lentukunye (JP)

Make sure to check out our social media to keep track of the latest content.

Instagram @nyongesasande

Twitter @nyongesasande

Facebook Nyongesa Sande

YouTube @nyongesasande

Disclaimer: The information that Nyongesasande.com provides on this website is obtained from publicly available resources and is intended for information or educational purposes only. We aim to present the most accurate information possible. Through this website, you might link to other websites which are not under our control. We have no control over the nature, content and availability of those websites. Inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply a recommendation or endorsement of the views expressed within them. All content on this website is copyright to the website’s owner and all rights are reserved. We take no responsibility for, and will not be liable for, the website being temporarily unavailable due to technical issues beyond our control. Please refer to our terms and conditions and privacy policy before using this website.

- A word from our sponsors -

Most Popular

More from Author

Duncan Kiige: A Remarkable Force in the World of Social Work

Duncan Kiige is indeed a force to reckon with in the...

Kamel Park Hotel Contacts

Kamel Park Hotel is a great definition of tranquility due to...


Makro and The Fruitspot are the two components of Masswarhouse. Makro...

Murray and Roberts Holdings

Murray and Roberts Holding is a South Africa based engineering and...

- A word from our sponsors -

Read Now