18.8 C
Los Angeles
Wednesday, September 27, 2023

Safaricom Contacts

Safaricom Contacts. Safaricom PLC is a listed Kenyan mobile...

Kamel Park Hotel Contacts

Kamel Park Hotel is a great definition...
HomeNewsPoliticsList of Elected MCAs...

List of Elected MCAs in Migori County for the 2017 General Elections

- Advertisement -

A member of the County Assembly (MCA) is an elected representative who is in charge of an electoral unit known as a Ward. The Ward is the smallest electoral (and administrative) unit followed by the Sub-County (or Constituency), the County and finally the Country. List of Elected MCAs in Migori County for the 2017 General Elections

193. Qualifications for election as member of county assembly

(1) Unless disqualified under clause (2), a person is eligible for election as a member of a county assembly if the person–

(a) is registered as a voter;
(b) satisfies any educational, moral and ethical requirements prescribed by this Constitution or an Act of Parliament; and
(c) is either–

(i) nominated by a political party; or
(ii) an independent candidate supported by at least five hundred registered voters in the ward concerned.

- Advertisement -

(2) A person is disqualified from being elected a member of a county assembly if the person–

(a) is a State officer or other public officer, other than a member of the county assembly;
(b) has, at any time within the five years immediately before the date of election, held office as a member of the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission;
(c) has not been a citizen of Kenya for at least the ten years immediately preceding the date of election;
(d) is of unsound mind;
(e) is an undischarged bankrupt;
(f) is serving a sentence of imprisonment of at least six months; or
(g) has been found, in accordance with any law, to have misused or abused a State office or public office or to have contravened Chapter Six.

- Advertisement -

(3) A person is not disqualified under clause (2) unless all possibility of appeal or review of the relevant sentence or decision has been exhausted.

Here is a List of Elected MCAs in Migori County for the 2017 General Elections

1261. North Kamagambo – Samuel Orima Onyango (independent)
1262. Central Kamagambo – Maende Ogweno James (independent)
1263. East Kamagambo – Shadrack Otieno Nyawade (ODM)
1264. South Kamagambo – Kevince Keke Oyugi (ODM)

1265. North Sakwa – Timon Awidhi Mbogo (independent)
1266. South Sakwa – Edward Ooro Ouma (ODM)
1267. West Sakwa – Otieno Nestory Owiyo (ODM)
1268. Central Sakwa – Gershon Kungu Owi (ODM)

- Advertisement -

Suna East
1269. God Jope – Leonard Lot Ogwada (ODM)
1270. Suna Central – Christopher Odira Onanda (independent)
1271. Kakrao – George Odhiambo Owiti (ODM)
1272. Kwa – Beatrice Adhiambo Odhiambo (ODM)

Suna West
1273. Wiga – Albert Odette Amollo (ODM)
1274. Wasweta II – Aran Patrick Aran (ODM)
1275. Ragana Oruba – Mallan Ogega Omolo (ODM)
1276. Wasimbete – Roland Kinap Asiga (ODM)

1277. West Kanyamkago – Peter Ochien’g Mijungu (ODM)
1278. North Kanyamkago – George Okinyi Omamba (ODM)
1279. Central Kanyamkago – Alex Jaoko Akugo (ODM)
1280. South Kanyamkago – Graham Kagali Angogo (ODM)
1281. East Kanyamkago – Bonface Ouma (independent)

1282. Kachieng’ – Brian Odhiambo Osodo (ODM)
1283. Kanyasa – Jackline Atieno Ongoro (ODM)
1284. North Kadem – Awiti Lucas Wagai (ODM) [Boaz Owiti Okoth (ODM)] *
1285. Macalder Kanyarwanda – Duro Okinyi George (ODM)
1286. Kaler – Thomas Omondi Akungo (ODM)
1287. Got Kachola – Johnson Willys Oyugi Oloo (ODM)
1288. Muhuru – Hevrone Killmess Mairah (ODM)

Kuria West
1289. Bukira East – David Chacha Mathew (ODM)
1290. Bukira Central Ikerege – James Chacha Wankwe (independent)
1291. Isibania – Nyahure Elias Juma (ODM)
1292. Mokerero – Joseph Hoyo Mogosi (Jubilee Party (JP))
1293. Masaba – William Mwita Abed Maroa (ODM)
1294. Tagare – Nicholas Ngabiya Rioba (JP)
1295. Nyamosense Komosoko – Susan Mohabe (Forum for Restoration of Democracy – Kenya (FORD-Kenya))

Kuria East
1296. Gokeharaka Getambwega – Bageni Nildad Joseph (ODM)
1297. Ntimaru West – Francis Magori Boke (independent)
1298. Ntimaru East – Augustine Mwise Mwerah (JP)
1299. Nyabasi East – Rioba Samuel Mwita (FORD-Kenya)
1300. Nyabasi West – David Sarara Magige (Progressive Party of Kenya (PPOK))

Make sure to check out our social media to keep track of the latest content.

Instagram @nyongesasande

Twitter @nyongesasande

Facebook Nyongesa Sande

YouTube @nyongesasande

Disclaimer: The information that Nyongesasande.com provides on this website is obtained from publicly available resources and is intended for information or educational purposes only. We aim to present the most accurate information possible. Through this website, you might link to other websites which are not under our control. We have no control over the nature, content and availability of those websites. Inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply a recommendation or endorsement of the views expressed within them. All content on this website is copyright to the website’s owner and all rights are reserved. We take no responsibility for, and will not be liable for, the website being temporarily unavailable due to technical issues beyond our control. Please refer to our terms and conditions and privacy policy before using this website.

- A word from our sponsors -

Most Popular

More from Author

Safaricom Contacts

Safaricom Contacts. Safaricom PLC is a listed Kenyan mobile network operator headquartered at Safaricom...

Duncan Kiige: A Remarkable Force in the World of Social Work

Duncan Kiige is indeed a force to reckon with in the...

Kamel Park Hotel Contacts

Kamel Park Hotel is a great definition of tranquility due to...


Makro and The Fruitspot are the two components of Masswarhouse. Makro...

- A word from our sponsors -

Read Now