19.4 C
Los Angeles
Tuesday, September 26, 2023

Safaricom Contacts

Safaricom Contacts. Safaricom PLC is a listed Kenyan mobile...

Kamel Park Hotel Contacts

Kamel Park Hotel is a great definition...
HomeNewsPoliticsList of Elected MCAs...

List of Elected MCAs in Lamu County 2022-2027

- Advertisement -

This article looks at a List of Elected MCAs in Lamu County 2022-2027. The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) registered 81,453 voters in the ten wards and 15 voters in Hindi prison in Lamu county, for the August 9 2022 general election. The voters registered in prisons could only vote in the presidential election.

Issa Abdalla Timamy (Amani National Congress (ANC)) was elected governor of Lamu county in the August 9, 2022 election. Raphael Munyua Ndung’u (ANC) was elected deputy governor. 

Timamy defeated three other candidates, receiving 24,198 (48%) of the valid votes cast. His closest challengers were Fahim Yasin Twaha (Jubilee Party (JP)), with 16,054 (32%) votes and Umra Omar (Safina) with 7,556 (15%) votes.  61% turnout for the gubernatorial election in Lamu, as per provisional IEBC results.

MCA Salaries in Kenya

According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC), an MCA earns a salary of Ksh 144,375 per month. This includes a basic salary of Ksh 86,625, a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and a market adjustment of Ksh 12,750.

- Advertisement -
MCA Salaries in Kenya 
Basic SalaryKsh 86,625
House AllowanceKsh 45,000
Market AdjustmentKsh 12,750
Total Salary Per MonthKsh 144,375

Here is a List of Elected MCAs in Lamu County 2022-2027

Lamu East
101. Faza – Mohamed Aboud Abubakar (Forum for Restoration of Democracy – Kenya (FORD-Kenya))
102. Kiunga – Bwana Mohamed Bwana (United Party of Independent Alliance (UPIA))
103. Basuba – Barisa Deko Bana (Orange Democratic Movement (ODM))

Lamu West
104. Shella – Atwaa Salim Mohamed (Azhar Ali Mbarak) (ODM) *
105. Mkomani – Shekhuna Abbas Shekhuna (ANC)
106. Hindi – James Njaaga Kariuki (Safina)
107. Mkunumbi – Paul Kimani Njuguna (Safina)
108. Hongwe – John Mburu Gitonga (ANC)
109. Witu – Suleiman Mohamed Farah (Party of National Unity (PNU))
110. Bahari – Francis Ngure Gakonga (National Rainbow Coalition – Kenya (NARC-Kenya))

Make sure to check out our social media to keep track of the latest content.

Instagram @nyongesasande

Twitter @nyongesasande

Facebook Nyongesa Sande

YouTube @nyongesasande

Disclaimer: The information that Nyongesasande.com provides on this website is obtained from publicly available resources and is intended for information or educational purposes only. We aim to present the most accurate information possible. Through this website, you might link to other websites which are not under our control. We have no control over the nature, content and availability of those websites. Inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply a recommendation or endorsement of the views expressed within them. All content on this website is copyright to the website’s owner and all rights are reserved. We take no responsibility for, and will not be liable for, the website being temporarily unavailable due to technical issues beyond our control. Please refer to our terms and conditions and privacy policy before using this website.

- A word from our sponsors -

Most Popular

More from Author

Safaricom Contacts

Safaricom Contacts. Safaricom PLC is a listed Kenyan mobile network operator headquartered at Safaricom...

Duncan Kiige: A Remarkable Force in the World of Social Work

Duncan Kiige is indeed a force to reckon with in the...

Kamel Park Hotel Contacts

Kamel Park Hotel is a great definition of tranquility due to...


Makro and The Fruitspot are the two components of Masswarhouse. Makro...

- A word from our sponsors -

Read Now