this guide we will dis cuss how to Clear browsing data If you surf the web, computer cookies can be useful because they keep track of items in your shopping carts and save your personal information — including login credentials — so sites can remember you and what your preferences are. They can make online transactions extremely convenient, as you don’t have to enter in your information every time you visit a site. Instead, logging into your favorite websites is quick and easy.
However, cookies can pose a privacy risk due to the amount of information they can hold. Cookies record your personally identifiable information so they can help auto-fill forms on browsers. This information may include your name, address, account login credentials, and more. If you prefer to protect your privacy when it comes to cookies, you may want to delete them. But keep in mind, if you choose this method you will lose the convenience of stored passwords and other data.
You can control your history and other browsing data, like saved form entries.
Delete all your data or just some from a specific time
Clear browsing data on computers windows and Mac
What happens to your info
Data that can be deleted
Browsing history: Clearing your browsing history deletes the following:
Web addresses you’ve visited are removed from the History page.
Shortcuts to those pages are removed from the New Tab page.
Address bar predictions for those websites are no longer shown.
Cookies and other site data
Cookies: Cookies are files created by websites you visit. They make your online experience easier by saving browsing information.
Handlers. Chrome allows external applications and web services to open certain links. For example, certain links can open a site like Gmail or a program like iTunes. The default action you set for certain types of link will be deleted
Media licenses: Licenses for HTML5 or Flash protected content, like movies or music that you’ve played or downloaded, are deleted.
Cached images and files: Chrome remembers parts of pages to help them open faster during your next visit. Text and images from pages you’ve visited in Chrome are removed.
The “Advanced” section includes the basic data types, plus the following:
Download history: The list of files you’ve downloaded using Chrome is cleared, but the actual files aren’t removed from your computer.
Passwords: Records of passwords you saved are deleted.
Autofill form data: Your Autofill entries are deleted, including addresses and credit cards. Cards from your Google Pay account aren’t deleted.
Hosted app data: Data from hosted Chrome Web Store apps is erased, like the local storage used by Gmail Offline.
Data that doesn’t get deleted
There are other types of data that are related to your behavior online. These other types of data can be deleted separately:
Am a Kenyan Based Politician, Senior blogger, Digital Communications expert, YouTuber, Pan Africanist, columnist, Human Rights Activist, informer & businessman. Contact me on +254791890826 or Email Me on firstname.lastname@example.org