Google Chrome has a “Guest Mode” feature that provides a blank profile for someone who’s temporarily using Chrome. It can be helpful when you want to use a public computer or someone wants to borrow your computer.
In Guest mode, you won’t see or change any other Chrome profile’s info. When you exit Guest mode, your browsing activity is deleted from the computer.
( Browse Chrome as a guest) Guest mode is ideal for:
Letting others borrow your computer, or borrowing someone else’s computer.
Using a public computer, like one at a library or cafe.
If you want to browse privately on your own computer, use Incognito mode. You’ll see your info and settings without saving any browsing history.
When you exit Guest Mode on Chrome, your browsing activity will automatically be deleted. This wikiHow article will teach you how to enable Guest Mode on Chrome browser.
To Browse Chrome as a guest Open Guest mode
On your computer, open Chrome.
At the top right, click Profile .
Note: If there’s a supervised user on your computer, Guest mode isn’t available when all non-supervised profiles are locked.
Leave Guest mode
Close the Guest mode browsing window.
Your browsing history, cookies, and site data will be deleted.
Others can see some information
Guest mode stops Chrome from saving your browsing activity.
Websites you visit, including the ads and resources used on those sites
Websites you sign in to
Your employer, school, or whoever runs the network you’re using
Your internet service provider
Search engines may show search suggestions based on your location or activity in your current Incognito browsing session.
Guest mode isn’t available on mobile devices.
To browse privately on your phone, use Incognito mode. You’ll see your info and settings without saving any browsing history.