List of Elected MCAs in Wajir County 2022-2027

NewsPoliticsList of Elected MCAs in Wajir County 2022-2027
- Advertisement -

This article Focuses on a List of Elected MCAs in Wajir County 2022-2027. The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) registered 207,758 voters in the thirty wards and 9 voters in prison in Wajir county, for the August 9 2022 general election. The voters registered in prisons could only vote in the presidential election.

Ahmed Abdullahi Mohamad Jiir (Orange Democratic Movement (ODM)) was elected governor of Wajir county in the August 9, 2022 election. Ahmed Muhumed Abdi (ODM) was elected deputy governor.

Abdullahi defeated eight other candidates, receiving 35,533 (27%) of the valid votes cast. His closest challengers were Hassan Mohamed Adam (Jubilee Party (JP)), with 27,224 (25%) votes and Ahmed Ali Muktar (United Democratic Alliance (UDA)) with 21,859 (17%) votes. 64% turnout for the gubernatorial election in Wajir, as per provisional IEBC results.

MCA Salaries in Kenya

According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC), an MCA earns a salary of Ksh 144,375 per month. This includes a basic salary of Ksh 86,625, a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and a market adjustment of Ksh 12,750.

MCA Salaries in Kenya 
Basic SalaryKsh 86,625
House AllowanceKsh 45,000
Market AdjustmentKsh 12,750
Total Salary Per MonthKsh 144,375

Here is a List of Elected MCAs in Wajir County 2022-2027

Wajir North 
161. Gurar – Abdisalan Mohamed Muhamud (United Party of Independent Alliance (UPIA))
162. Bute – Omar Mohamed Ali (UPIA)
163. Korondile – Abdirizak Ibrahim Dakat (UDA)
164. Malkagufu – Osman Ayub Abdi (ODM
165. Batalu – Adannur Abdi Ibrahim (Kenya African National Union (KANU))
166. Danaba – Ali Mohamed Abdirahman (UPIA)
167. Godoma – Abdikarim Adow Salat (United Democratic Movement (UDM))

- Advertisement -

Wajir East 
168. Wagberi – Aden Abdi Bulle (UDA)
169. Township – Mahat Mohamed Ibrahim (National Rainbow Coalition-Kenya (NARC-Kenya))
170. Barwago – Aden Adow Abdullahi (JP)
171. Khorof / Harar – Mohamed Salat Ibrahim (ODM)

172. Elben – Yussuf Mohamed Aden (KANU)
173. Sarman – Mohamed Nur Farah (NARC-Kenya)
174. Tarbaj – Ahmedkheir Salat Buul (NARC-Kenya)
175. Wargadud – Hamud Abdi Hassan (Justice And Freedom Party (JFP))

Wajir West 
176. Arbajahan – Abey Jimale Yussuf (ODM)
177. Hadado / Athibohol – Abdirashid Basha Mumin (UDM)
178. Adamasajide – Mahfudha Abdullahi Haji (ODM)
179. Ganyure / Wagalla – Ibrahim Hussein Abdi (Maendeleo Chap Chap Party (MCCP))

180. Eldas – Adan Hussein Ali (JP)
181. Della – Yussuf Hussein Ahmed (UDM)
182. Lakoley South / Basir – Rashid Billow Adan (ODM)
183. Elnur / Tula Tula – Abdirizack Adow Abdi (JP)

Wajir South 
184. Benane – Dahaba Yussuf Farah (Wiper Democratic Movement (WDM))
185. Burder – Abdirashid Adan Hussein (UDA)
186. Dadajabula – Sahal Mugow Mohamud (ODM)
187. Habaswein – Ahmed Diis Haji (UDA)
188. Lagboghol South – Abdikadir Dubo Mohamed (Forum For Restoration Of Democracy-Kenya (FORD-Kenya))
189. Ibrahim Ure – Abdi Mohamed Abdi (UDA)
190. Diif – Ibrahim Hussein Mohamed (UDA)

- Advertisement -

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Must Read