List of Elected MCAs in Kisii County for the 2017 General Elections

NewsPoliticsList of Elected MCAs in Kisii County for the 2017 General Elections
- Advertisement -

A member of the County Assembly (MCA) is an elected representative who is in charge of an electoral unit known as a Ward. The Ward is the smallest electoral (and administrative) unit followed by the Sub-County (or Constituency), the County and finally the Country. List of Elected MCAs in Kisii County for the 2017 General Elections

193. Qualifications for election as member of county assembly

(1) Unless disqualified under clause (2), a person is eligible for election as a member of a county assembly if the person–

(a) is registered as a voter;
(b) satisfies any educational, moral and ethical requirements prescribed by this Constitution or an Act of Parliament; and
(c) is either–

(i) nominated by a political party; or
(ii) an independent candidate supported by at least five hundred registered voters in the ward concerned.

(2) A person is disqualified from being elected a member of a county assembly if the person–

- Advertisement -

(a) is a State officer or other public officer, other than a member of the county assembly;
(b) has, at any time within the five years immediately before the date of election, held office as a member of the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission;
(c) has not been a citizen of Kenya for at least the ten years immediately preceding the date of election;
(d) is of unsound mind;
(e) is an undischarged bankrupt;
(f) is serving a sentence of imprisonment of at least six months; or
(g) has been found, in accordance with any law, to have misused or abused a State office or public office or to have contravened Chapter Six.

(3) A person is not disqualified under clause (2) unless all possibility of appeal or review of the relevant sentence or decision has been exhausted.

Here is a List of Elected MCAs in Kisii County for the 2017 General Elections

1301. Bomariba – Protus Aramba Moindi (ODM)
1302. Bogiakumu – Ismael Bosire Matundura (independent)
1303. Bomorenda – John Maisaba Ombati (ODM)
1304. Riana – Moisabi Vincent Ariemba (Wiper Democratic Movement – Kenya (WDM-K))

South Mugirango
1305. Tabaka – Daniel Ombasa Apepo (JP)
1306. Boikanga – Joseph Chweya Onchieku (Peoples Democratic Party (PDP))
1307. Bogetenga – Ngisa James Gisore (PDP)
1308. Borabu Chitago – Andrew Kengere Kimonge (Kenya African National Union (KANU))
1309. Moticho – Evans Mokoro Omwansu (independent)
1310. Getenga – Ong’onoh Samuel Nyambeki (ODM)

Bomachoge Borabu
1311. Bombaba Borabu – Samson Mogusu Abuga (PDP)
1312. Boochi Borabu – Samuel Angasa Onukoh (independent)
1313. Bokimonge – Amos Begi Onderi (ODM)
1314. Magenche – Timothy Okiomeri Ogugu (ODM)

1315. Masige West – David Getui Bwana (KANU)
1316. Masige East – Davins Okindo Ngoge (PDP)
1317. Basi Central – Zablon Muruka Mokua (JP)
1318. Nyacheki – Calleb Jomo Onguti (JP)
1319. Bassi Bogetaorio – Geofrey Maoga Ondong’a (ODM)
1320. Bobasi Chache – Japheth Omari Ombeo (ODM) [Nyachoti Fred Sambu (Party Of National Unity (PNU))] *
1321. Sameta Mokwerero – Geoffrey Ombui Ombati (JP)
1322. Bobasi Boitangare – Bilancio Nyakoe Maturwe (JP)

Bomachoge Chache
1323. Majoge Basi – Rosa Kemunto Orondo (ODM)
1324. Boochi Tendere – James Mogoa Omare Ondari (JP)
1325. Bosoti Sengera – Ibrahim Onami Ombuya (JP)

Nyaribari Masaba
1326. Ichuni – Samwel Gekonge Mirieri (KANU)
1327. Nyamasibi – Julius Mirienya Osoti  (Kenya Social Congress (KSC))
1328. Masimba – James Aiko Anyona Anunda (ODM)
1329. Gesusu – Benson Ongeri Ntabo (ODM)
1330. Kiamokama – Mainya Matara Malack (Kennedy Michira Mainya) (ODM) *

Nyaribari Chache
1331. Bobaracho – Ibrahim Ongubo Mose (KSC)
1332. Kisii Central – Kefah Mogaka Kebabe (JP)
1333. Keumbu – Peter Moindi Gekanana (WDM-K)
1334. Kiogoro – Samuel Apoko Onkwani (independent)
1335. Birongo – Bernard Nyagaka Ogari (Chama Cha Mashinani (CCM))
1336. Ibeno – Maina Charles Chacha (KSC)

Kitutu Chache North
1337. Monyerero – Methusela Ogero Nyakundi (JP)
1338. Sensi – Paul Ongera Angwenyi (ODM)
1339. Marani – Denis Ochwang’i Ombachi (PDP)
1340. Kegogi – Kepha Sagini Nyakundi (independent)

Kitutu Chache South
1341. Bogusero – Richard Makworo Atanga (Kenya National Congress (KNC))
1342. Bogeka – Charles Mochoge Nyagoto (ODM)
1343. Nyakoe – John Amis Nyandieka (WDM-K)
1344. Kitutu Central – Duke Samwel Nyarango (ODM)
1345. Nyatieko – Vincent Onyando Gitene (KNC)

- Advertisement -

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Must Read