List of Elected MCAs in Busia County for the 2017 General Elections

NewsPoliticsList of Elected MCAs in Busia County for the 2017 General Elections
- Advertisement -

A member of the County Assembly (MCA) is an elected representative who is in charge of an electoral unit known as a Ward. The Ward is the smallest electoral (and administrative) unit followed by the Sub-County (or Constituency), the County and finally the Country. List of Elected MCAs in Busia County for the 2017 General Elections

193. Qualifications for election as member of county assembly

(1) Unless disqualified under clause (2), a person is eligible for election as a member of a county assembly if the person–

(a) is registered as a voter;
(b) satisfies any educational, moral and ethical requirements prescribed by this Constitution or an Act of Parliament; and
(c) is either–

(i) nominated by a political party; or
(ii) an independent candidate supported by at least five hundred registered voters in the ward concerned.

(2) A person is disqualified from being elected a member of a county assembly if the person–

- Advertisement -

(a) is a State officer or other public officer, other than a member of the county assembly;
(b) has, at any time within the five years immediately before the date of election, held office as a member of the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission;
(c) has not been a citizen of Kenya for at least the ten years immediately preceding the date of election;
(d) is of unsound mind;
(e) is an undischarged bankrupt;
(f) is serving a sentence of imprisonment of at least six months; or
(g) has been found, in accordance with any law, to have misused or abused a State office or public office or to have contravened Chapter Six.

(3) A person is not disqualified under clause (2) unless all possibility of appeal or review of the relevant sentence or decision has been exhausted.

Here is a List of Elected MCAs in Busia County for the 2017 General Elections

Teso North
1121. Malaba Central – Benard Ibella Papa (Wiper Democratic Movement – Kenya (WDM-K))
1122. Malaba North – Patrick Geoffrey Omanyala (WDM-K)
1123. Ang’urai South – Grace Tata Olita (ODM)
1124. Ang’urai North – Lawrence Okaale Murunga (ODM)
1125. Ang’urai East – Joab Etyang Oteba (ODM)
1126. Malaba South – David Kokonya Ekombe (ODM)

Teso South
1127. Ang’orom – James Adung’osi Ong’ole (FORD-Kenya)
1128. Chakol South – Maskini Simon Okodoi Odero (independent)
1129. Chakol North – Julius Otiengi Etyang (ODM)
1130. Amukura West – Abiud Ochilangole Omayot (ODM)
1131. Amukura East – Moses Emojong Echopata (Restore and Build Kenya (RBK))
1132. Amukura Central – Moses Pius Ouma (ODM)

1133. Nambale – Mwajuma Bahati Toloyi (ODM)
1134. Bukhayo North Walatsi – Gardy Obara Jakaa (independent)
1135. Bukhayo East – Laban Wanzala Mukhwana (ODM)
1136. Bukhayo Central – Milton Kassaman Ekesa (ODM)

1137. Bukhayo West – Vincent Makokha Ojiambo (ANC)
1138. Mayenje – David Luyembe (JP)
1139. Matayos South – Linus Ouma Asiba (ODM)
1140. Busibwabo – George Mukhayaka Busera (independent)
1141. Burumba – Moses Ochieng Ouma (FORD-Kenya)

1142. Marachi West – John Isaac Onyango Oganga (ODM)
1143. Kingandole – Erick Okuku Kaibe (ODM)
1144. Marachi Central – Patrick Obuya Ochieng (ANC)
1145. Marachi East – Omondi Julius Ochou (WDM-K)
1146. Marachi North – Simon Simiyu Anindo Asuka (ODM)
1147. Elugulu – Patrobus Odhiambo (ANC)

1148. Namboboto Nambuku – Vincent Ogutu Olumbe (ODM)
1149. Nangina – Egesa Obwogo John (ODM)
1150. Ageng’a Nanguba – Evans Bwire Barasa (The Labour Party of Kenya (LPK))
1151. Bwiri – Beatrice Phemmy Kanoti (FORD-Kenya)

1152. Bunyala Central – Felix Opondo Omanyi (LPK)
1153. Bunyala North – Fred Musirimba (FORD-Kenya)
1154. Bunyala West – Batholomew Tabu Were (LPK)
1155. Bunyala South – Casper Ajuma (ODM)

- Advertisement -

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Must Read