English Premier League

The Premier League, also known as English Premier League (EPL), is the top most in English football league system. The EPL is contested by 20 clubs and functions on a promotion and relegation system with the English Football League (EFL). The League starts from August every year and continues till May next year with each of the 20 teams playing a total of 38 matches. The matches are held at each other home ground and away. Since the inception of the League in 1992, a total of 49 clubs have competed, out of which, 6 have won the title - Manchester United (13), Chelsea (5), Arsenal (3), Manchester City (3), Blackburn Rovers (1), and Leicester City (1).

Page 1 of 4 1 2 4

Search NyongesaSande.com

Follow Nyongesa Sande

Subscribe to Nyongesa Sande